RSS

Bauhaus Poster

12 Oct

bauhaus-poster-smaller

Software: Adobe Photoshop CC

Tutorial: Blue LightingTV YouTube Channel

I have not posted anything in a while, so I figured it was time to get something done. A poster was a natural fit (I have already done a baker’s dozen posters on this website). I saw a tutorial on the Blue LightingTV YouTube channel, well it made my desire to get something done even greater. You can see the result.

One of the greatest things I liked about the tutorial was the use of texture and overlaying colours. The cool thing is that both texture and overlaying colours are the result of using layer blends. I created an example without the textures and the overlaying colours. Somehow despite the design being the same, the result is not as effective.

bauhaus-poster-smaller-notexture

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 12, 2016 in Movie Poster Image

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a comment