RSS

Compass Rose

19 Aug

Compass-rose

Software: Adobe Photoshop CC, Adobe Illustrator CC

Tutorial: Spoon Graphics Blog

Most of my images I create for this blog are Photoshop images. There are two reasons for this:

1) I have done more work in Photoshop, therefore I am more comfortable in Photoshop (not that I am uncomfortable in Illustrator) so I tend to look upon experimantial Photoshop images with greater confidence.

2) There are more Photoshop tutorials on the internet and in books.

Therefore, I decided to do this image in Adobe Illustrator, if for nothing else, get out of the normal. It also helps that I have a thing for maps.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 19, 2015 in Digital Image

 

Leave a Reply

 
