RSS

Sun Poster

18 May

Nova-2

Software: Adobe Photoshop CS 5.1

Tutorial: Blue LightingTV YouTube Channel

This image is the result of my last image, the exploding planet. After reviewing the YouTube tutorial, a list of recommended videos come up. In the list was one on how to make a sun and I decided to do this one next.

This tutorial was very quick and after doing the other planet/space images it seemed almost familiar. Even before I started the image, I knew I would be use the Distort Spherize command, the Filter Blur Gaussian Blur command and FX Outer Glow Layer Style. I guess this happens when you make similar images.

Once again I turned the image into a poster for the Ontario Science Centre.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 18, 2013 in Digital Image, Science Poster

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
