RSS

Grid Movie Poster and BMW Poster

08 Apr

grid-movie-poster

Software: Adobe Photoshop CS 5.1

Tutorial: Photoshop Down and Dirty Tricks for Designers

When it comes to designing movies posters you almost have to assume that Photoshop (and more accurately Photoshop effects) are going to be used. This tutorial used some innovative layer effects so I gave it a go.

The grid effect reminded me of a BMW poster I once saw so I decided to try create my own poster. Not too shabby in my own humble opinion. Now I just wonder if BMW would give me a discount if I showed this to them? Actually it does not matter because I am sure even with a discount I could not afford a BMW… sigh.

grid-BMW-poster

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
